krotkings.blogg.se

Macbook pro multiple monitors thunderbolt
Macbook pro multiple monitors thunderbolt











I'm pretty sure this won't work on a 13 inch Macbook. If you now connect the dock with the two monitors on one side and a monitor on the other side via the USB C port, you can use 3 monitors. The Macbook Pro 15 has two Thunderbolt controllers. You can connect the other display to one of the other ports (HDMI or Display Port). You have to use the Thunderbolt port on the dock for one monitor. (where the cable goes to the notebook) I plugged the WQHD monitor directly into the Macbook via the display port on USB C so that I can use my 120Hz.

MACBOOK PRO MULTIPLE MONITORS THUNDERBOLT 1080P

I plugged my 4k monitor into the display port connection on the dock, the 1080p via HDMI with an adapter (to USB C) into the Thunderbolt port on the dock. Result: all three external screens (1x 4k 28 inch 60Hz, 1x WQHD 27 inch 120Hz, 1x 1080p 24 inch 60Hz) the internal monitor of the Macbook work perfectly. Nevertheless, I ordered the dock because I simply need at least 90W charging power. So I searched further and came across the WD19TB, which according to forums and discussions on the net is not suitable for the Macbook and a triple monitor setup. It also got extremely hot and the "Display Link Monitor" software required extremely high resources. Unfortunately, the D6000 only charges with a maximum of 60 watts, which often left my Battery empty over a hard day. So far, this has worked well except for the charging performance of my Macbook. For this reason I searched for a long time and at some point got stuck on the Dell D6000. Since I've had three monitors for a while, I needed a dock because the connections were too few. I would like to share my experiences with the WD19TB and my Macbook (4 Thunderbolt ports).











Macbook pro multiple monitors thunderbolt